Follow us at  twitter
The Dutch government has designated three new areas for offshore wind farms and confirmed two previously designated areas, together representing 10.7GW of wind energy. With these five areas, the total planned capacity for offshore wind energy will be doubled to approximately 21GW by 2030.
The areas, part of the North Sea Programme (Programma Noordzee), are located to the north and northwest of the country. The 3 new wind energy areas have been given the following names: Nederwiek, Lagelander, Doordewind. The other two reconfirmed areas are the northern part of IJmuiden Ver and the southern part of Hollandse Kust (west). The cabinet will decide this summer exactly where the wind farms will be located within the designated areas in the Roadmap 2030+. The government plans to invest €1,69 billion in the construction of the new offshore wind farms.
Joomla SEF URLs by Artio