Follow us at  twitter
The shareholders' committee, Eneco and a Consortium of Mitsubishi Corporation and Chubu announced on 25 March 2020 that the acquisition of the Eneco shares by the Consortium has been completed. All 44 municipal shareholders of Eneco (which together hold 100% of the Eneco shares) have agreed to the proposed sale.
With the approval of the Minister for Economic Affairs and Climate in the Netherlands, the Federal Minister of Energy in Belgium, as well as the competition authorities in Germany and the European Commission, all the conditions have been met.
CEO Ruud Sondag is stepping down from the Management Board at his own request. The Supervisory Board is in an advanced phase of selecting a new CEO for the company. Mr Hans Peters, currently Chief Customer Officer, will join the Management Board. He will remain responsible for all customer-related matters. Mr Hiroshi Sakuma will also join the Management Board, he is responsible for the stimulation of the interaction with respect to the strategy between Eneco and Mitsubishi Corporation and Chubu Electric Power and the roll-out of Eneco’s business to international markets as Chief Cooperation & International Officer.
The composition of the Supervisory Board will also change. The new chairman of the Supervisory Board is Mel Kroon. He is the former chairman of Tennet and has been actively involved in the energy transition. On behalf of Mitsubishi Corporation, Mr Katsuya Nakanishi, Mr Yutaka Kashiwagi and Mr Haruhiko Sato join the Supervisory Board, and Mr Takanori Shiozawa joins the Supervisory Board on behalf of Chubu Electric Power.
Joomla SEF URLs by Artio