Follow us at  twitter

WindEurope welcomes the agreement signed by 10 EU countries to cooperate on offshore energy in Northern Europe. Today in Luxembourg, Energy Ministers from 10 EU Member States signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) and Work Programme to enhance their cooperation on renewable energy, particularly offshore wind.

The Ministers of Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Norway, Sweden, France, Denmark, Ireland, Belgium and the U.K. signed the agreement, which aims to reduce the costs and accelerate the deployment of wind power at sea. The agreement outlines a number of actions to help reduce costs in offshore wind, including cooperation on spatial planning, grids, finance, technical standards and regulation such as health and safety rules.The MoU also highlights the need to coordinate the timing of offshore wind tenders and explore options for joint support schemes.

Joomla SEF URLs by Artio